Nov 29, 2012

Ethiopian parliament approves two more deputy prime ministers (Text & Video)

Muktar Kedir

Dr. Tewodros Adhanom

Dr. Debretsion Gebremichael
Awramba Times (Addis Ababa) – The Ethiopian Parliament voted on Thursday to approve the newly elected prime minister’s cabinet, ending months of uncertainty about who was in charge of the Foreign Affair’s office and the remaining two deputy Prime Ministerial posts.
The parliament has approved the two deputy prime ministers, Muktar Kedir and Dr. Debretsion Gebremichael from OPDO and TPLF respectively. Furthermore, parliament has approved Dr. Tewodros Adhanom as minister of the country’s foreign affairs office and Kebede Chane as minister of Trade.
On early September, Awramba Times has reported that Hailemariam Desalegn would have three Deputy Prime Ministers (from ANDM, OPDO and TPLF).
29,Novemeber 2012
Awramba times 


Post a Comment